Putting The Star Trek Soundtrack Down On Fake Paper

I just finished my Lang Arts portfolio. At long last. Good riddance to that thing! Ugh.

image

Recognize this? No? Hum the notes? It’s what I’ve coined the “Hopeful” theme from the start of Track 15 (End Credits) from the Star Trek soundtrack. Track from Star Trek. Hmm. That sounds like something Yun would say.

Edit: I’ve just realized that “Hopeful” is actually the original Star Trek theme from TOS (I think).

I wish I had one of those direct MIDI input keyboards so I could play it out instead of having to click here click there and fumble my way through MuseScore (a free scoring program – while the UI looks basic at first glance, BEWARE! It’ll trip you up if you’re not careful).

Basically what I’m trying to do is arrange the first minute or so of End Credits, which is Hopeful plus a bit of Star Trek (theme) near the back. Then it fades out and it tricks you and comes back with drums! After that the second part of the song begins, which is when the scrolling credits on black appear.

Hopefully I’ll be able to get all the accompaniment in! Especially when Star Trek comes back in after the second repetition of Hopeful…

Leave a Reply

