Liskaism

My Flickr friends inspire me quite a lot with their photography. I’m featuring Liska (Liskaism on Flickr) today. Liska is a cool gal from Australia who takes nice photos of ordinary life.


I especially like the third picture because of how it includes both the wire and its gauzy reflection. Liska also likes doing HDR shots which explains the eye-popping colors of thelast image. She has a knack for capturing things we normally don’t think about and making them grab your attention. I have no idea how she does it (pixie dust?) but some of the techniques she uses are the insane colors as mentioned above as well as tightly cropping her photos. She makes quite extensive use of macro lenses as well. I wish I could do that with my photos…

Leave a Reply

