Have I Ever Mentioned How Gorgeous Zune 4.0 Is?

Words of wisdom from met2art (granted, not about this software, but anyway):

This looks very, very good. And I really don’t care who it’s from. I prefer to attribute excellence to a single product based on its merits, rather than the manufacturer or branding. Microsoft and Apple have had many failures, but also many successes in different areas. Are the tallies balanced? I do not know, nor do I care. But, I do know that to simply assign "win" or "fail" to any product, especially when just a rumor, based solely upon the imprimatur is arrogant and ignorant. For that reason, I find it difficult to accept the supposed awesomeness of the alleged Apple tablet, simply because it’s from Apple.

zune 

zuneplayer

zune

zune (2)

zune (3) zune (4) 

The fonts are only screwy in the screenshots because my system is in Chinese. I assure all English-edition Windows users that Zune will turn out to be the most beautiful media player you have used in a long time.

In other news, Microsoft should be releasing download links for Office 2010 Beta on Nov 30 (and ending the Technical Preview program) so Xeo and Sugi can go get it soon.

One thought on “Have I Ever Mentioned How Gorgeous Zune 4.0 Is?

Leave a Reply

