I’m back, again

I’ve been dusting off my old social media properties in the past few weeks. There are some that I’ve kept active over the years because they require minimal effort or have become critical: Goodreads (stats about books! no word-nerd could say no to that), Facebook. But at some point writing a blog became both a hassle and a liability, so I stopped. Until recently, when I started wanting somewhere a bit less transient than Facebook for sharing my thoughts.

So. If you’ve been around since the start, you’ll notice that this blog has a new name: Jess Writes Words (I don’t call myself a creative for nothing). I’ve tidied up the categories a bit, to reflect the new scope I have planned for the blog; new ones include User Experience and Releases.

Because I’m already a nostalgic sap at the tender age of 19, I’ve also left some old posts up. These were made between 2006 and 2010 and include:

  • the ‘Quick Fix’ software how-to posts that have supplied a steady stream of traffic even after I stopped blogging regularly (thanks guys!)
  • an essay done in 2008 about persuasive techniques in Al Gore’s An Inconvenient Truth, which I receive a grateful email or comment from time to time about – always from an Australian student. Australia, time to shuffle up the curriculum a bit?
  • old art and photography – it’s always cheering to see that I’ve progressed some over the years.

Well, I’m back.

2 thoughts on “I’m back, again

Leave a Reply

